Skip to Main Content

Issues Notifications: Issues Notifications

Report an Issue

Report an Issue

Do not hesitate to submit an issue report for any library resources.

Links to this form can also be found in Raider Search on item pages as "Report an issue" under "Links" for your convenience.

Ongoing Issues (Updated 10/09/25): 

EBSCOhost Database CINAHL is Unavailable
Last Update:
10/09/2025
Status:
 Resolved
Reported On:
10/06/2025
Resolved on:
10/08/2025
Reported By:
Staff
Description:
Users are directed to EBSCOhost Database Business Source Complete with a blue error box saying “Unable to load CINAHL Ultimate. The database may not be available through your institution at this time. Please contact your library administrator.”
Actions Taken:

10/06/2025 – After troubleshooting, vendor was contacted about issue.

10/08/2025 - Vendor re-added database to institution.
Vendor Updates (updated 09/25/2025): 
 
Resource: McGraw Hill's Access Products (Access Medicine, ObGyn, Neuro,...)
Date: After 10/14/2025
Update: Accounts will need to use @ttuhsc.edu email address instead of personal email addresses    
Action: Update your Access profile with your current institutional email address

 

Resource: Gold Rush
Downtime: After September 2025
Reason: Migration to Alma/Primo
Alternate Resource: Browzine, LibKey.io, RaiderSearch
 
Resource: EBSCO Nursing Reference Center Plus, EBSCO Rehabilitation Reference Center
Downtime: After mid-October 2025
Reason: Vendor decommissioning platform
Alternate Resource: EBSCO Dynamic Health

Common Issues Checklist

Having an issue accessing an e-book, e-journal, or database?
1. Are you connected to campus?
  • On a campus computer
  • Connected to HSC-Air wi-fi
  • Using Off-Campus Login
  • Using TTUHSC EP VPN
2. Do we have access to the resource?
  • Linked from A-Z Databases List
  • Found in Raider Search as Available
    • Article is within coverage range
  • Used a link from the Library Website
  • Used Browzine, LibKey, or "TTUHSC El Paso" database links
 3. Does the resource need an individual account?
  • Point of Care Resources
    • Dynamed
    • UpToDate
    • Epocrates+
    • Essential Evidence Plus
  • Test-bank Resources
    • BoardVitals
    • ExamMaster (NCLEX, USMLE)
If you made through the list, please submit an issues request.

 

If you have a question or concern about any library resources, please email: Annie Hackler.

Related Guides: IT Contacts, Library Homepage