Skip to Main Content
Suggested Databases
AccessPediatrics This link opens in a new window
Covers all research and reference related to pediatrics, from neonatology to adolescence. The user will find updated, relevant information useful for diagnosing, research, board reviews, and more.
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) This link opens in a new window
A searchable database of diseases.
ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window
A search engine for physicians, targeting the three key research requirements, with comprehensive and trustworthy content.
DynaMed This link opens in a new window
A point of care reference tool designed by and for physicians and other health care professionals. Contains nearly 2,000 clinically organized topics.
EMBASE This link opens in a new window
Includes over 19 million records from over 7,000 journals, dating back to 1947, and growing each year. Within these records are the most up to date citations and abstracts from drug and biomedical literature via Medline and EMBASE.com.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
A simple user friendly database to find relevant scholarly works of all types and from all disciplines.
NeoFax/Pediatrics - IBM Micromedex This link opens in a new window
Provides answers to patients' questions regarding all aspects of their care and health in a user friendly interface.
Neonatology on the Web: Classic Papers and Books This link opens in a new window
A collection of classic books and essays on neonatal and perinatal medicine sorted by author.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
A heavily used and recognized resource with a multitude of citations from biomedical literature. LinkOut allows users to access the articles from other sources.
RedBook - see Micromedex This link opens in a new window
Provides answers to patients' questions regarding all aspects of their care and health in a user friendly interface.
SCOPUS This link opens in a new window
Considered the largest source of research abstracts and citations, with quick and easy to find information.
UpToDate This link opens in a new window
A popular database authored and used by physicians, with trusted evidence based information. Nearly 7,000 physicians, editors, and reviewers weed through current medical information to find the most relevant information designed to improve patient care.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Find, study, and share research from the fields of science, social sciences, arts, and humanities.
