TTUHSC El Paso Library: Anesthesiology: Evidence-Based Medicine

Evidence-Based Databases

ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window A search engine for physicians, targeting the three key research requirements, with comprehensive and trustworthy content.
DynaMed This link opens in a new window A point of care reference tool designed by and for physicians and other health care professionals. Contains nearly 2,000 clinically organized topics.
EBM Reviews: Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (COCH) This link opens in a new window From The Cochrane Collaboration comes current and systematic reviews of the effects of health care.
ECRI Guidelines Trust This link opens in a new window For nearly 50 years, ECRI Institute, a nonprofit organization, has been dedicated to bringing the discipline of applied scientific research to discover which medical procedures, devices, drugs, and processes are best, all to enable you to improve patient care. We firmly believe that seeking and finding the best ways to improve patient care require "The Discipline of Science" and "The Integrity of Independence."
JAMAevidence This link opens in a new window Brings together the best available evidence and clinical experience to create evidence based medicine (EBM) that provides clinicians and patients the information they need to make informed health care decisions.
PubMed Clinical Queries This link opens in a new window Allows users to find information specifically about etiology, diagnosis, prognosis, and treatment of a particular disease with downloadable formats.
STAT!Ref This link opens in a new window A health care, full-text library containing more than 600 titles in over 50 healthcare disciplines. Users will find modern searching features throughout the database.
TRIP Pro This link opens in a new window Users can search through high quality clinical evidence from a wide variety of sources.
UpToDate This link opens in a new window A popular database authored and used by physicians, with trusted evidence based information. Nearly 7,000 physicians, editors, and reviewers weed through current medical information to find the most relevant information designed to improve patient care.

Want to Find Out More Information About EBM?

Evidence-Based Medicine Guide

Anesthesiology: Evidence-Based Medicine

EBM

“A physician shall be dedicated to providing competent medical care … A physician shall continue to study, apply, and advance scientific knowledge … A physician shall, while caring for a patient, regard responsibility to the patient as paramount.”

Evidence-Based Databases

Want to Find Out More Information About EBM?