Skip to Main Content
Databases
AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window
An ever changing and ever expanding resource for all health care professionals and students. With daily updates, the user can get trusted answers to clinical questions with easy to use digital formatting.
AGRICOLA (AGRICultural OnLine Access) - Open Access This link opens in a new window
The main public source for agricultural information and the home of the National Agricultural Library collection. Covers all areas of agricultural study with material dating back to the 15th century.
ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window
A search engine for physicians, targeting the three key research requirements, with comprehensive and trustworthy content.
MedlinePlus Health Information from the National Library of Medicine This link opens in a new window
A collection of resources from the National Library of Medicine (NLM), National Institute of Health (NIH), and other government and health related organizations.
National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health This link opens in a new window
From the National Institute of Health comes a comprehensive resource on complementary and integrative medicine, including definitions, A-Z topic lists, healthcare provider information, and much more.
Natural Medicines This link opens in a new window
An international collaboration of researchers bringing together data on alternative and complementary therapies created with evidence based, consensus based, and peer reviewed information.
PEDro: Physiotherapy Evidence Database This link opens in a new window
A free database containing more than 17,000 randomized trials, systematic reviews, and clinicial practice guidelines for physiotherapy with citations, abstracts, and sometimes links to the full text. Users can search this database by ratings, helping quickly find the most useful and valid information possible.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
A heavily used and recognized resource with a multitude of citations from biomedical literature. LinkOut allows users to access the articles from other sources.
