TTUHSC El Paso Library: Residents & Fellows' Guide to Library Resources: Images, Procedures, and Physical Examination Resources

Print Books

Bates' Guide to Physical Examination and History Taking by Lynn S. Bickley
Call Number: WB 205 B583b 2017
ISBN: 9781469893419
Publication Date: 2016-09-09
Bates Guía de Exploración Física e Historia Clínica by Lynn S. Bickley; Peter G. Szilagyi; Richard M. Hoffman (Editor)
Call Number: WB 205 B349g 2018a
ISBN: 9788416781676
Publication Date: 2017-09-28
The Orthopaedic Physical Examination by Bruce Reider
Call Number: WE 225 R27o 2005
ISBN: 0721602649;
Publication Date: 2004-12-17
Physical Examination & Health Assessment by Carolyn Jarvis
Call Number: WB 205 J38p 2020
ISBN: 9780323510806
Publication Date: 2019-02-04

E-Books

Bates' Guide to Physical Examination and History Taking by Lynn S. Bickley
ISBN: 9781469893419
Publication Date: 2016-09-09
Musculoskeletal Physical Examination: An Evidence-Based Approach by Gerard A. Malanga; Kenneth Mautner
ISBN: 9780323428354
Publication Date: 2016-08-31
Seidel's Guide to Physical Examination by Jane W. Ball; Joyce E. Dains; John A. Flynn; Barry S. Solomon; Rosalyn W. Stewart
ISBN: 9780323761833
Publication Date: 2022-03-02
Textbook of Physical Diagnosis: History and Examination by Mark H. Swartz
ISBN: 9780323672924
Publication Date: 2020-04-28

Databases

AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window An ever changing and ever expanding resource for all health care professionals and students. With daily updates, the user can get trusted answers to clinical questions with easy to use digital formatting.
Anatomy.TV This link opens in a new window With Anatomy.TV's 3D interactive models of human anatomy, the user can zoom, rotate, and peel away layers to learn like never before. Also included are MRI's, X-Rays, live action movies, and more supporting media files.
Bates Visual Guide to Physical Examination This link opens in a new window Provides systems-based and head-to-toe physical examination techniques in a multimedia format, including over eight hours of video. Designed to help with the "Advanced" Assessment or Introduction to Clinical Medicine course.
ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window A search engine for physicians, targeting the three key research requirements, with comprehensive and trustworthy content.
Gideon Online This link opens in a new window The Global Infectious Disease and Epidemiology Online Network (GIDEON) is a user friendly and comprehensive data tool to navigate a vast database of infectious diseases.
McGraw Hill Umbrella Index This link opens in a new window One point to locate all Access online material.
MedlinePlus Health Information from the National Library of Medicine This link opens in a new window A collection of resources from the National Library of Medicine (NLM), National Institute of Health (NIH), and other government and health related organizations.

NCI - Visuals Online NCI Visuals Online contains images from the collections of the Office of Communications and Public Liaison, National Cancer Institute. For more information about Visuals Online, including reuse and contact information, see About Visuals Online.

Netter Reference This link opens in a new window An interactive, downloadable, and detailed image database perfect for online use as well as anatomy instruction in many medical fields.

Symptom Media Symptom Media is an online mental health continuing education course collection and film library available via subscription.