Skip to Main Content
Acquire the Evidence
Databases and Tutorials
Databases
CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new window
An index of over 3,000 journals on nursing and related fields such as consumer health, alternative/complementary medicine, health science librarianship, biomedicine, and more.
Cochrane - See EBM Reviews: Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (COCH) This link opens in a new window
From The Cochrane Collaboration comes current and systematic reviews of the effects of health care.
DynaMed This link opens in a new window
A point of care reference tool designed by and for physicians and other health care professionals. Contains nearly 2,000 clinically organized topics.
ECRI Guidelines Trust This link opens in a new window
For nearly 50 years, ECRI Institute, a nonprofit organization, has been dedicated to bringing the discipline of applied scientific research to discover which medical procedures, devices, drugs, and processes are best, all to enable you to improve patient care. We firmly believe that seeking and finding the best ways to improve patient care require "The Discipline of Science" and "The Integrity of Independence."
EMBASE This link opens in a new window
Includes over 19 million records from over 7,000 journals, dating back to 1947, and growing each year. Within these records are the most up to date citations and abstracts from drug and biomedical literature via Medline and EMBASE.com.
Epistemonikos This link opens in a new window
Combines the best of Evidence-Based Health Care, information technologies and a network of experts to provide a unique tool for people making decisions concerning clinical or health-policy questions.
Ovid This link opens in a new window
The home page for all of the Ovid databases, which includes full text books and journals, evidence base medicine resources, and bibliographic information.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
A heavily used and recognized resource with a multitude of citations from biomedical literature. LinkOut allows users to access the articles from other sources.
SCOPUS This link opens in a new window
Considered the largest source of research abstracts and citations, with quick and easy to find information.
UpToDate This link opens in a new window
A popular database authored and used by physicians, with trusted evidence based information. Nearly 7,000 physicians, editors, and reviewers weed through current medical information to find the most relevant information designed to improve patient care.
AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window
An ever changing and ever expanding resource for all health care professionals and students. With daily updates, the user can get trusted answers to clinical questions with easy to use digital formatting.
Lexicomp This link opens in a new window
A user friendly database offering time sensitive drug information.
