BoardVitals
This link opens in a new windowA powerful and effective board review tool.
EXAM MASTER Online NCLEX-RN Online Preparation and Review
This link opens in a new windowCovers all four of the client needs areas with over 3,800 NCLEX quality review questions in both study and test modes. The answers are also provided rationales with new supporting evidence.
epocrates+
This link opens in a new windowA practical and patient centered approach to point of care, with peer reviewed content aimed at providing answers, not more questions.
Lexicomp
This link opens in a new windowA user friendly database offering time sensitive drug information.
Merative Micromedex
This link opens in a new windowThis actionable information spans drugs, diseases, acute care, toxicology, alternative medicines, as well as a comprehensive tool to educate patients. Having all of this in a clutter-free, easy-to-navigate interface saves clinicians time and promotes best practices.
Anatomy.TV
This link opens in a new windowWith Anatomy.TV's 3D interactive models of human anatomy, the user can zoom, rotate, and peel away layers to learn like never before. Also included are MRI's, X-Rays, live action movies, and more supporting media files.
CINAHL Ultimate
This link opens in a new windowAn index of over 3,000 journals on nursing and related fields such as consumer health, alternative/complementary medicine, health science librarianship, biomedicine, and more.
DITKI- Medical & Biological Sciences
This link opens in a new windowAn engaging hands on teaching method with over 140 narrated tutorials, exams, and various diagrams to help the user learn neuroanatomy in a clinical context.
EMBASE
This link opens in a new windowIncludes over 19 million records from over 7,000 journals, dating back to 1947, and growing each year. Within these records are the most up to date citations and abstracts from drug and biomedical literature via Medline and EMBASE.com.
Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine
This link opens in a new windowFind up-to-date information on a range of health care topics. Best for students, researchers, and health care professionals.
Genetics Home Reference
This link opens in a new windowA compilation of genes and associated genetic conditions, presented for the consumer.
JBI Tools
This link opens in a new windowRequires a personal Ovid account to login and use this feature.
Lab Tests Online
This link opens in a new windowDesigned for patients and family caregivers seeking to better understand clinical lab tests and diagnosis and treatment of many conditions and diseases. Also an excellent quick reference tool for medical professionals.
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print
This link opens in a new windowA comprehensive guide to more than 2,000 contemporary testing instruments in fields such as psychology, education, business, and leadership with an aim towards novice test consumers and experienced professionals alike.
Ovid
This link opens in a new windowThe home page for all of the Ovid databases, which includes full text books and journals, evidence base medicine resources, and bibliographic information.
PEPID Online Medical Software and Drug Database
This link opens in a new windowAllows all health care professionals to find fast, current, and detailed information on a variety of health care topics to better serve their work needs and patient outcomes.
PsychiatryOnline
This link opens in a new windowCombines unparalleled references, books, journals, and more with modern searching and indexing tools, making it a powerful online tool for psychiatric research.
PubMed
This link opens in a new windowA heavily used and recognized resource with a multitude of citations from biomedical literature. LinkOut allows users to access the articles from other sources.
SCOPUS
This link opens in a new windowConsidered the largest source of research abstracts and citations, with quick and easy to find information.
