TTUHSC El Paso Library: Psychiatry: Databases

Essential Databases

AccessNeurology This link opens in a new window A neurology resource covering the basics to specialities, with regularly updated reference, research, and instructional content. Easily accessible on any device.
PsychiatryOnline This link opens in a new window Combines unparalleled references, books, journals, and more with modern searching and indexing tools, making it a powerful online tool for psychiatric research.
Psychotherapy.net Videos This link opens in a new window
All Streams
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window Provides weekly updates to journal articles, books, chapters, dissertations, and more. Within this literature is content pertinent to psychologists and professionals in related fields such as education, business, neuroscience, medicine, social work, and more.
PubMed This link opens in a new window A heavily used and recognized resource with a multitude of citations from biomedical literature. LinkOut allows users to access the articles from other sources.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window Find, study, and share research from the fields of science, social sciences, arts, and humanities.

Point of Care Resources

ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window A search engine for physicians, targeting the three key research requirements, with comprehensive and trustworthy content.
Cochrane - See EBM Reviews: Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (COCH) This link opens in a new window From The Cochrane Collaboration comes current and systematic reviews of the effects of health care.
DynaMed This link opens in a new window A point of care reference tool designed by and for physicians and other health care professionals. Contains nearly 2,000 clinically organized topics.
EMBASE This link opens in a new window Includes over 19 million records from over 7,000 journals, dating back to 1947, and growing each year. Within these records are the most up to date citations and abstracts from drug and biomedical literature via Medline and EMBASE.com.
Essential Evidence Plus This link opens in a new window A potent resource containing all medical evidence needed for decisions related to patient care.
JAMAevidence This link opens in a new window Brings together the best available evidence and clinical experience to create evidence based medicine (EBM) that provides clinicians and patients the information they need to make informed health care decisions.
NeuroBITE This link opens in a new window Catalogues the different types of studies for psychological problems as a result of acquired brain impairment (ABI).
TRIP Pro This link opens in a new window Users can search through high quality clinical evidence from a wide variety of sources.
UpToDate This link opens in a new window A popular database authored and used by physicians, with trusted evidence based information. Nearly 7,000 physicians, editors, and reviewers weed through current medical information to find the most relevant information designed to improve patient care.

National Institute of Mental Health - Clinical Trials

ClinicalTrials.gov This link opens in a new window A registry of privately and federally supported clinical trials with information and contacts. Any information from this registry should be used in addition to advice from health care professionals.

PubMed for Handhelds - Mobile app
Mobile site features multiple ways to search PubMed/MEDLINE: PICO (Patient, Intervention, Comparison, Outcome); askMEDLINE, a free-text, natural language search; and Consensus Abstracts. Apple iOS app includes these options as well as BabelMeSH which has search options in 13 languages.

Psychiatry: Databases

Databases

Essential Databases

Point of Care Resources

Other Resources