Skip to Main Content
Essential Databases
AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window
An ever changing and ever expanding resource for all health care professionals and students. With daily updates, the user can get trusted answers to clinical questions with easy to use digital formatting.
AccessPharmacy This link opens in a new window
Students can search a broad range of pharmacy textbooks, lab tests, videos, and other curricular material related to the evolving world of pharmacy education.
AccessSurgery This link opens in a new window
Based around the Accreditation Council for Graduate Medical Education (ACGME) for curriculum. Provides medical students, surgical residents, and practicing surgeons and resource for answers to current and relevant answers from trusted sources.
ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window
A search engine for physicians, targeting the three key research requirements, with comprehensive and trustworthy content.
DynaMed This link opens in a new window
A point of care reference tool designed by and for physicians and other health care professionals. Contains nearly 2,000 clinically organized topics.
EMBASE This link opens in a new window
Includes over 19 million records from over 7,000 journals, dating back to 1947, and growing each year. Within these records are the most up to date citations and abstracts from drug and biomedical literature via Medline and EMBASE.com.
Epistemonikos This link opens in a new window
Combines the best of Evidence-Based Health Care, information technologies and a network of experts to provide a unique tool for people making decisions concerning clinical or health-policy questions.
Essential Evidence Plus This link opens in a new window
A potent resource containing all medical evidence needed for decisions related to patient care.
MICROMEDEX Healthcare Series This link opens in a new window
This actionable information spans drugs, diseases, acute care, toxicology, alternative medicines, as well as a comprehensive tool to educate patients. Having all of this in a clutter-free, easy-to-navigate interface saves clinicians time and promotes best practices.
Ovid This link opens in a new window
The home page for all of the Ovid databases, which includes full text books and journals, evidence base medicine resources, and bibliographic information.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
A heavily used and recognized resource with a multitude of citations from biomedical literature. LinkOut allows users to access the articles from other sources.
UpToDate This link opens in a new window
A popular database authored and used by physicians, with trusted evidence based information. Nearly 7,000 physicians, editors, and reviewers weed through current medical information to find the most relevant information designed to improve patient care.
Additional Databases
Cancer.gov This link opens in a new window
A resource with up to date information from the National Cancer Institute, the principal federal agency on cancer research. Includes information for health care professionals as well as cancer patients and family.
CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new window
An index of over 3,000 journals on nursing and related fields such as consumer health, alternative/complementary medicine, health science librarianship, biomedicine, and more.
Drug Information Portal This link opens in a new window
From the National Library of Medicine comes an informative and user friendly portal to information on more than 15,000 drugs, with links to related material from other government agencies.
PsychiatryOnline This link opens in a new window
Combines unparalleled references, books, journals, and more with modern searching and indexing tools, making it a powerful online tool for psychiatric research.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Provides weekly updates to journal articles, books, chapters, dissertations, and more. Within this literature is content pertinent to psychologists and professionals in related fields such as education, business, neuroscience, medicine, social work, and more.
SCOPUS This link opens in a new window
Considered the largest source of research abstracts and citations, with quick and easy to find information.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Find, study, and share research from the fields of science, social sciences, arts, and humanities.
Other Library Resources & Services
