TTUHSC El Paso Library: Hematology &amp; Oncology: Home

Databases

Cancer.gov This link opens in a new window A resource with up to date information from the National Cancer Institute, the principal federal agency on cancer research. Includes information for health care professionals as well as cancer patients and family.
Cochrane - See EBM Reviews: Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (COCH) This link opens in a new window From The Cochrane Collaboration comes current and systematic reviews of the effects of health care.
DynaMed This link opens in a new window A point of care reference tool designed by and for physicians and other health care professionals. Contains nearly 2,000 clinically organized topics.
EMBASE This link opens in a new window Includes over 19 million records from over 7,000 journals, dating back to 1947, and growing each year. Within these records are the most up to date citations and abstracts from drug and biomedical literature via Medline and EMBASE.com.
Hematologic Diseases This link opens in a new window Learn about hematologic diseases through online resources and supporting informational material.
PubMed Clinical Queries This link opens in a new window Allows users to find information specifically about etiology, diagnosis, prognosis, and treatment of a particular disease with downloadable formats.
UpToDate This link opens in a new window A popular database authored and used by physicians, with trusted evidence based information. Nearly 7,000 physicians, editors, and reviewers weed through current medical information to find the most relevant information designed to improve patient care.

Board Review e-Books

Hematology and Coagulation: A Comprehensive Review for Board Preparation, Certification and Clinical Practice by Wahed, Amer. Contributor(s): Quesada, Andres | Dasgupta, Amitava
ISBN: 9780128149652
Publication Date: 2019-09-06
Oncology Board Review: Blueprint Study Guide and Q&A by Francis P. Worden; Rami N. Khoriaty; Erin F. Cobain; Alexander T. Pearson
ISBN: 9781620701157
Publication Date: 2017-04-01

Hematology & Oncology: Home

Welcome

Databases

Board Review e-Books

Contact a Librarian