TTUHSC El Paso Library: Sports Medicine: Home

TTUHSC Clinical Resources

AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window An ever changing and ever expanding resource for all health care professionals and students. With daily updates, the user can get trusted answers to clinical questions with easy to use digital formatting.
AccessSurgery This link opens in a new window Based around the Accreditation Council for Graduate Medical Education (ACGME) for curriculum. Provides medical students, surgical residents, and practicing surgeons and resource for answers to current and relevant answers from trusted sources.
Bates Visual Guide to Physical Examination This link opens in a new window Provides systems-based and head-to-toe physical examination techniques in a multimedia format, including over eight hours of video. Designed to help with the "Advanced" Assessment or Introduction to Clinical Medicine course.
ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window A search engine for physicians, targeting the three key research requirements, with comprehensive and trustworthy content.
DynaMed This link opens in a new window A point of care reference tool designed by and for physicians and other health care professionals. Contains nearly 2,000 clinically organized topics.
Essential Evidence Plus This link opens in a new window A potent resource containing all medical evidence needed for decisions related to patient care. *Must create a personal profile account to sign in.
JAMAevidence This link opens in a new window Brings together the best available evidence and clinical experience to create evidence based medicine (EBM) that provides clinicians and patients the information they need to make informed health care decisions.
STAT!Ref This link opens in a new window A health care, full-text library containing more than 600 titles in over 50 healthcare disciplines. Users will find modern searching features throughout the database.
UpToDate This link opens in a new window A popular database authored and used by physicians, with trusted evidence based information. Nearly 7,000 physicians, editors, and reviewers weed through current medical information to find the most relevant information designed to improve patient care.

Databases for Health and Medicine

CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new window CINAHL provides indexing for nursing journals and allied health.
MEDLINE (MEDical literature, analysis, and retrieval system onLINE) - via OVID This link opens in a new window MELINE on the Ovid platform offers over 23 million of the latest bibliographic citations and author abstracts.
PsychiatryOnline This link opens in a new window Combines unparalleled references, books, journals, and more with modern searching and indexing tools, making it a powerful online tool for psychiatric research.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window Provides electronic bibliographic database providing abstracts and citations to the scholarly literature in psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences.
PubMed This link opens in a new window Provides access to over 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.