Drugs and Addiction: Databases

Researchers report the results of their work in peer-reviewed articles published in academic (scholarly) journals.  Below are a few databases the library subscribes to help find scholarly articles:

•  APA PsychInfo - Provides weekly updates to journal articles, books, chapters, dissertations, and more.  Within this literature is content pertinent to psychologists and professionals in related fields such as education, business, neuroscience, medicine, social work, and more.
• Psychiatry Online - Combines unparalleled references, books, journals and more with modern searching and indexing tools, making it a powerful tool for psychiatric research.
• SAMHSA - The Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration is seeking to reduce the effect of mental illness and substance abuse throughout the nation's communities.
• SCOPUS - Considered the largest source of research abstracts and citations, with quick and easy to find information.

APA PsychInfo is an electronic bibliographic database providing abstracts and citation to the scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. The database includes materials of relevance to psychologists in related fields such as: psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work.

It is updated weekly, APA PsychInfo provides access to journals articles, books, etc.

All stream Videos

Psychotherapy.net

User Guide

Topics included by Therapeautic Issue:

• ADD/ADHD
• Addiction
• Advanced Clinical Skills
• Alcoholism
• Alzheimer's/Dementia
• Anger Management
• Anxiety
• Asperger's Syndrome/Autism Spectrum Disorder
• Beginning Therapist
• Bioplar Disorder
• Child Abuse
• Clinical Efficacy
• Death and Dying
• Depression
• Dissociation
• Divorce
• Domestic Violence
• Eating Disorders
• Grief/Loss
• Healthcare/Medical
• Infertility
• Intellectualizing
• Law and Ethics
• Men's Issues
• Obsessive-Disorder (OCD)
• Parenting
• Personality Disorders
• Practice Management
• Relationships
• Severe Mental Issues
• Sexuality/Gender
• Suicidality
• Therapy & Technology
• Transference/Countertransference
• Trauma/PTSD
• Weight Management
• Women's Issues