Skip to Main Content
Recommended Databases
AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window
An ever changing and ever expanding resource for all health care professionals and students. With daily updates, the user can get trusted answers to clinical questions with easy to use digital formatting.
ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window
A search engine for physicians, targeting the three key research requirements, with comprehensive and trustworthy content.
DynaMed This link opens in a new window
A point of care reference tool designed by and for physicians and other health care professionals. Contains nearly 2,000 clinically organized topics.
EMBASE This link opens in a new window
Includes over 19 million records from over 7,000 journals, dating back to 1947, and growing each year. Within these records are the most up to date citations and abstracts from drug and biomedical literature via Medline and EMBASE.com.
Essential Evidence Plus This link opens in a new window
A potent resource containing all medical evidence needed for decisions related to patient care.
*Must create a personal profile account to sign in.
Gideon Online This link opens in a new window
The Global Infectious Disease and Epidemiology Online Network (GIDEON) is a user friendly and comprehensive data tool to navigate a vast database of infectious diseases.
Merative Micromedex This link opens in a new window
This actionable information spans drugs, diseases, acute care, toxicology, alternative medicines, as well as a comprehensive tool to educate patients. Having all of this in a clutter-free, easy-to-navigate interface saves clinicians time and promotes best practices.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
A heavily used and recognized resource with a multitude of citations from biomedical literature. LinkOut allows users to access the articles from other sources.
TRIP Pro This link opens in a new window
Users can search through high quality clinical evidence from a wide variety of sources.
UpToDate This link opens in a new window
A popular database authored and used by physicians, with trusted evidence based information. Nearly 7,000 physicians, editors, and reviewers weed through current medical information to find the most relevant information designed to improve patient care.
Other Useful Databases
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) This link opens in a new window
A searchable database of diseases.
ClinicalTrials.gov This link opens in a new window
A registry of privately and federally supported clinical trials with information and contacts. Any information from this registry should be used in addition to advice from health care professionals.
epocrates+ This link opens in a new window
A practical and patient centered approach to point of care, with peer reviewed content aimed at providing answers, not more questions.
The Medical Letter This link opens in a new window
Based on the data from The Medical Letter's Handbook of Adverse Drug Interactions comes a quick reference on the possible effects of drug interactions and some recommended actions.
SCOPUS This link opens in a new window
Considered the largest source of research abstracts and citations, with quick and easy to find information.
STAT!Ref This link opens in a new window
A health care, full-text library containing more than 600 titles in over 50 healthcare disciplines. Users will find modern searching features throughout the database.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Find, study, and share research from the fields of science, social sciences, arts, and humanities.
World Health Organization (WHO) This link opens in a new window
An agency of the United Nations striving to combat all types of diseases, support mothers and children, improve environmental health, and much more.
Library Quick Links & Services
