Skip to Main Content
Databases - Patient Education
AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window
An ever changing and ever expanding resource for all health care professionals and students. With daily updates, the user can get trusted answers to clinical questions with easy to use digital formatting.
AccessPharmacy This link opens in a new window
Students can search a broad range of pharmacy textbooks, lab tests, videos, and other curricular material related to the evolving world of pharmacy education.
ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window
A search engine for physicians, targeting the three key research requirements, with comprehensive and trustworthy content.
DynaMed This link opens in a new window
A point of care reference tool designed by and for physicians and other health care professionals. Contains nearly 2,000 clinically organized topics.
epocrates+ This link opens in a new window
A practical and patient centered approach to point of care, with peer reviewed content aimed at providing answers, not more questions.
Lexicomp This link opens in a new window
A user friendly database offering time sensitive drug information.
MedlinePlus Health Information from the National Library of Medicine This link opens in a new window
A collection of resources from the National Library of Medicine (NLM), National Institute of Health (NIH), and other government and health related organizations.
Natural Medicines This link opens in a new window
An international collaboration of researchers bringing together data on alternative and complementary therapies created with evidence based, consensus based, and peer reviewed information.
Ovid This link opens in a new window
The home page for all of the Ovid databases, which includes full text books and journals, evidence base medicine resources, and bibliographic information.
