Skip to Main Content
Reccomended Databases
AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window
An ever changing and ever expanding resource for all health care professionals and students. With daily updates, the user can get trusted answers to clinical questions with easy to use digital formatting.
AccessPediatrics This link opens in a new window
Covers all research and reference related to pediatrics, from neonatology to adolescence. The user will find updated, relevant information useful for diagnosing, research, board reviews, and more.
Anatomy.TV This link opens in a new window
With Anatomy.TV's 3D interactive models of human anatomy, the user can zoom, rotate, and peel away layers to learn like never before. Also included are MRI's, X-Rays, live action movies, and more supporting media files.
ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window
A search engine for physicians, targeting the three key research requirements, with comprehensive and trustworthy content.
DynaMed This link opens in a new window
A point of care reference tool designed by and for physicians and other health care professionals. Contains nearly 2,000 clinically organized topics.
Epistemonikos This link opens in a new window
Combines the best of Evidence-Based Health Care, information technologies and a network of experts to provide a unique tool for people making decisions concerning clinical or health-policy questions.
epocrates+ This link opens in a new window
A practical and patient centered approach to point of care, with peer reviewed content aimed at providing answers, not more questions.
Essential Evidence Plus This link opens in a new window
A potent resource containing all medical evidence needed for decisions related to patient care.
*Must create a personal profile account to sign in.
Merative Micromedex This link opens in a new window
This actionable information spans drugs, diseases, acute care, toxicology, alternative medicines, as well as a comprehensive tool to educate patients. Having all of this in a clutter-free, easy-to-navigate interface saves clinicians time and promotes best practices.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
A heavily used and recognized resource with a multitude of citations from biomedical literature. LinkOut allows users to access the articles from other sources.
SCOPUS This link opens in a new window
Considered the largest source of research abstracts and citations, with quick and easy to find information.
UpToDate This link opens in a new window
A popular database authored and used by physicians, with trusted evidence based information. Nearly 7,000 physicians, editors, and reviewers weed through current medical information to find the most relevant information designed to improve patient care.
Other Useful Databases
AccessPharmacy This link opens in a new window
Students can search a broad range of pharmacy textbooks, lab tests, videos, and other curricular material related to the evolving world of pharmacy education.
Cancer.gov This link opens in a new window
A resource with up to date information from the National Cancer Institute, the principal federal agency on cancer research. Includes information for health care professionals as well as cancer patients and family.
ClinicalTrials.gov This link opens in a new window
A registry of privately and federally supported clinical trials with information and contacts. Any information from this registry should be used in addition to advice from health care professionals.
Ovid This link opens in a new window
The home page for all of the Ovid databases, which includes full text books and journals, evidence base medicine resources, and bibliographic information.
SCOPUS This link opens in a new window
Considered the largest source of research abstracts and citations, with quick and easy to find information.
Library Resources & Services
