Skip to Main Content
Patient Education
AccessEmergency Medicine This link opens in a new window
Offers users a wide range of emergency medicine resources, including cases, videos, textbooks, board reviews, real world Q & A, and more. This resource covers topics from neurologic and orthopedic emergencies to poisoning and trauma.
AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window
An ever changing and ever expanding resource for all health care professionals and students. With daily updates, the user can get trusted answers to clinical questions with easy to use digital formatting.
Cancer.gov This link opens in a new window
A resource with up to date information from the National Cancer Institute, the principal federal agency on cancer research. Includes information for health care professionals as well as cancer patients and family.
MedlinePlus Health Information from the National Library of Medicine This link opens in a new window
A collection of resources from the National Library of Medicine (NLM), National Institute of Health (NIH), and other government and health related organizations.
Merative Micromedex This link opens in a new window
This actionable information spans drugs, diseases, acute care, toxicology, alternative medicines, as well as a comprehensive tool to educate patients. Having all of this in a clutter-free, easy-to-navigate interface saves clinicians time and promotes best practices.
Ovid This link opens in a new window
The home page for all of the Ovid databases, which includes full text books and journals, evidence base medicine resources, and bibliographic information.
STAT!Ref This link opens in a new window
A health care, full-text library containing more than 600 titles in over 50 healthcare disciplines. Users will find modern searching features throughout the database.
TRIP Pro This link opens in a new window
Users can search through high quality clinical evidence from a wide variety of sources.
