TTUHSC El Paso Libraries: Nursing: Home

Databases - Test Practice

BoardVitals This link opens in a new window A powerful and effective board review tool.
EXAM MASTER Online NCLEX-RN Online Preparation and Review This link opens in a new window Covers all four of the client needs areas with over 3,800 NCLEX quality review questions in both study and test modes. The answers are also provided rationales with new supporting evidence.
StatPearls This link opens in a new window

Databases for Drug Information

epocrates+ This link opens in a new window A practical and patient centered approach to point of care, with peer reviewed content aimed at providing answers, not more questions.
Lexicomp This link opens in a new window A user friendly database offering time sensitive drug information.
Merative Micromedex This link opens in a new window This actionable information spans drugs, diseases, acute care, toxicology, alternative medicines, as well as a comprehensive tool to educate patients. Having all of this in a clutter-free, easy-to-navigate interface saves clinicians time and promotes best practices.

Frequently Used Databases

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window A multi-disciplinary full text database built for academic institutions which includes periodicals, peer-reviewed journals, reports, and more.
Anatomy.TV This link opens in a new window With Anatomy.TV's 3D interactive models of human anatomy, the user can zoom, rotate, and peel away layers to learn like never before. Also included are MRI's, X-Rays, live action movies, and more supporting media files.
CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new window An index of over 3,000 journals on nursing and related fields such as consumer health, alternative/complementary medicine, health science librarianship, biomedicine, and more.
DITKI- Medical & Biological Sciences This link opens in a new window An engaging hands on teaching method with over 280 narrated tutorials, exams, and various diagrams to help the user learn about anatomy and physiology in a clinical context.
EMBASE This link opens in a new window Includes over 19 million records from over 7,000 journals, dating back to 1947, and growing each year. Within these records are the most up to date citations and abstracts from drug and biomedical literature via Medline and EMBASE.com.
Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine This link opens in a new window Find up-to-date information on a range of health care topics. Best for students, researchers, and health care professionals.
Genetics Home Reference This link opens in a new window A compilation of genes and associated genetic conditions, presented for the consumer.
Lab Tests Online This link opens in a new window Designed for patients and family caregivers seeking to better understand clinical lab tests and diagnosis and treatment of many conditions and diseases. Also an excellent quick reference tool for medical professionals.
Nursing Reference Center Plus This link opens in a new window A point of care resource perfect for all professionals in the nursing field, whether they are working from home, office, kiosk, nursing station, or a patient's bedside. Delivers current clinical knowledge in a nursing specific graphical interface.
Ovid This link opens in a new window The home page for all of the Ovid databases, which includes full text books and journals, evidence base medicine resources, and bibliographic information.
PEPID Online Medical Software and Drug Database This link opens in a new window Allows all health care professionals to find fast, current, and detailed information on a variety of health care topics to better serve their work needs and patient outcomes.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window Provides weekly updates to journal articles, books, chapters, dissertations, and more. Within this literature is content pertinent to psychologists and professionals in related fields such as education, business, neuroscience, medicine, social work, and more.
PubMed This link opens in a new window A heavily used and recognized resource with a multitude of citations from biomedical literature. LinkOut allows users to access the articles from other sources.
SCOPUS This link opens in a new window Considered the largest source of research abstracts and citations, with quick and easy to find information.

Booklist -E-Books / Print Books

To view booklists , click on GGHSON tab located on top of this guide. To view library holdings per program hover mouse over arrow key for specific program and current semester.