Reported on: 12/23/2024
Status: In Progress - working with Lubbock on solution. Additional updates made in Raider Search (Alma/Primo) to reduce prominence of affected linking.
Description: When linking out to an EBSCO article, through Raider Search, Browzine, LibKey, or PubMed “TTUHSC El Paso” button, users are sent to an intermediate page for EBSCO to find an article match. After the match process, users are then re-directed to a Lubbock EZ Proxy “Ooops! You appear to be on the TTUHSC El Paso campus” page (see screenshot). EBSCO journal, book, and chapter links are not affected by this issue.
This error occurs as EBSCO attempts to re-authenticate users after leaving a linked system for articles. After authentication, users can use EBSCO article links on that device for a short period.
Temporary work around:
Alternate Sources - If an article is available from a non-EBSCO database, choose from the available options. (see list of EBSCO Databases databases below)
Journal Search – If the article is only available from EBSCO, use Raider Search to find the journal and then once in the EBSCO database navigate to the article.
EBSCO uses tokens/cookies for tracking authentication. When users view a purchased article that initiates the download of a token/cookie to grant temporary access.
We apologize for any inconvenience this causes. If you have any questions or concerns, please email Annie.Hackler@ttuhsc.edu.
EBSCO Database Titles:
Business Source Complete
CINAHL Ultimate
Ethnic Diversity Source
GreenFILE
Life Magazine Archive
MEDLINE Complete
MEDLINE Ultimate
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collections
Regional Business News
SPORTDiscus with Full Text
Time Magazine Archive
Veterinary Source
Reported on: Various
Status: In Progress (see below)
Description: The following updates reflect known issues in coverage statements for Gold Rush and Raider Search. These are not issues that affect user access, only the accuracy of the description of access in Raider Search and Gold Rush. On- and off-campus access to journals and databases are in most cases based on campus IP addresses from devices, Wi-Fi, and use of proxy or VPN. Using the A-Z Databases List will provide direct access to these resources:
Elsevier Science Direct – New Collection Active and Available
Library staff reported issues when trying to fill Interlibrary Loan requests for Elsevier Science Direct (SD) journals. After an initial sampling of the collection, a significant number of SD journals had limited, reduced, or no access. After additional review by staff an alternative collection has been activated and made available. Additional review being performed to ensure full access is accounted for.
Springer Link Journals – Review and Coverage Update Completed
Reports of Springer journal coverage being inaccurate have been made by faculty, staff, and students. After an initial review, coverage statements were found to be inaccurate in both Gold Rush and Raider Search. Staff are updating coverage statements for Raider Search to reflect actual availability. Gold Rush as a legacy system, will be updated as able. Staff review has been completed and coverage statement updated to reflect actual cover
Thieme – Deactivated while under additional review
Library staff reported an abrupt change in access for Thieme. After an initial review and discussion with additional staff, the issue may be related to a pending contract with the vendor. Contract has been approved, but after sampling access coverage will need to be updated manually.
Additionally, Open Access collections for each provider are still available in Raider Search even if the subscription-based collection is unavailable. Library staff are working diligently to correct these issues as soon as possible. We apologize for any inconvenience. If you have any additional questions, would like an update on these collections, or have any other issues to report, please contact Annie.Hackler@ttuhsc.edu.
Reported on: 4/11/2025
Status: Initial Review
Description: Faculty reported an issue attempting to log in to Wiley Essential Evidence Plus. The issue has been replicated by staff. Additional staff are reviewing available information and will be reaching out in an initial review. As more information is available we will report on it.
We apologize for any inconvenience this issue causes. If you have any additional questions, would like an update on these collections, or have any other issues to report, please contact Annie.Hackler@ttuhsc.edu.