Skip to Main Content

El Paso Medical Libraries: Electronic Books Collection

eBook Databases

Browse Online Catalog

Search:

The TTUHSC Libraries are members of TexShare, a cooperative program of the Texas State Library and Archives Commission. As a result, TTUHSC faculty staff and students have access to eBooks on EBSCOhost® [formerly NetLibrary]. "More than 27,000 eBooks are available for browsing, searching, and virtual check-out. TexShare's eBook collection includes titles from the world's leading business, technology, trade, reference, academic, and scholarly publishers".

Offers e-books from the world's leading STM and academic publishers. The TTUHSC Libraries have purchase access to the e-book subject databases: Life Science (including Biotechnology, Agriculture, and Environmental Studies) [over 2,400 titles], Medical [over 1,500 titles], Nursing and Allied Health [over 1,800 titles], and Physical Sciences [over 1,700 titles]. These collections overlap only slightly. Most are also available from the Library Catalog

Note: some e-books have concurrent user limits. 

Digital Library R2 logo

The R2 Digital Library is a market-leading eBook platform for health science collections featuring a comprehensive collection of medical, nursing, nad allied health eBooks presented through a clean and intuitive interface. 
THe R2 Digital Library offers thousands of health science eBooks from the leading publishers. With one of the most extensive selections of Doody's Core Titles, the R2 Digital Library has the content essential to the modern health science library. These high yield and focused eBooks are carefully sources to provide the specialized content demanded by health science collections
EBooks on the R2 Digital Library are purchased individually, allowing librarians to build meaningful collections one title at a time. Upon purchase, eBooks are immediately accessible and remain within a collection for the life of the edition (and beyond via the archive tool). Suitable for collections of all sizes and specialties, the R2 Digital Library is fully customizable for any health science library. 

TTU and TTUHSC Electronic Theses and DIssertations

For TTUHSC Theses and Dissertations accepted before 2005, and for those otherwise unavailable in electronic form, please consult the Library Catalog.